Home   |   Newsletter   |   Rally   |   PR   |   Member Sales   |   Club Shop   |   Links   |   Join       

Rally 2017

Temple Newsam House



Rally 2016

North Norfolk Railway

Holt, Norfolk


Rally 2015

Prestatyn, North Wales


Rally 2014

Shuttleworth Collection

Biggleswade, Bedfordshire


Rally 2013

Waltham Windmill,

Cleethorpes, Lincolnshire


Rally 2012

Burrs Country Park, Bury, Lancashire


Rally 2011

Burton Agnes Hall, Driffield, East Yorkshire


Rally 2010

Haynes Motor Museum, Sparkford, Yeovil, Somerset


Rally 2009

Yorkshire Air Museum, Elvington, York


Rally 2008

Stanford Hall, Leicestershire


Scottish Meeting 2008

Blair Atholl, Perthshire

Rally 2007

Capesthorne Hall, Cheshire


Rally 2006

Woburn Abbey, Bedfordshire


Scottish Rally 2006

Grampian Transport Museum, Aberdeen




The Registration Numbers Club has never held a rally in Wales before so for 2015 members hosted their annual event in the North Wales coastal resort of Prestatyn on Sunday 5 July. Our rally site was conveniently situated in the spacious grounds of the Lyons Nant Hall Hotel not far from the beach and town centre. Sun screen was the order of the day on Saturday and Sunday morning but, unfortunately, a heavy rain shower prevailed on Sunday afternoon. The day was saved by the hotel allowing us to use its wedding marquee for the prize giving and raffle.




The previous evening 23 club members from all parts of the country enjoyed a convivial dinner in the hotel.


Class A - Amusing or unusual


1st  - Darren Moore - LAD 1E            2nd - Brian Bates - BO11 OOX 

Class B1 - Owner's initials - letters first


1st - Elwyn Evans - EE 8            2nd - Trevor V James - TVJ 2 

Class B2 - Owner's initils - numbers first


1st - Darren Bishop - 20 DB            2nd - Colin Cowperthwaite - 7777 CC

Class C - Owner's initials with No 1 or other No 1s


1st - Neil Ives - KNP 1            2nd - Nicholas J Young - NJY 1

  Class D - Owner's initials with date letter including current series


1st - Amanda J Leigh - P1 AJL            2nd - AM05 ABM - Amos B Mansell

Class E - Names with or without a date letter including current series


1st - Saul Formstone - SAU 1L            2nd - Geoffrey Dyer - GE03 REY

Class F - Family or company collections


1st - Tony & Helen Taperell - TAP 3 / 3 TAP            2nd - Adrian Hayward-Wills - XFU 1 / 11 XFU / 111 XFU

Class G - Neat registrations not being owner's initials


1st - Colin Richards - T 4            2nd - Maureen Bramley - OVC 1

Class H - Registration relevant to owner or vehicle


1st - Neil Ives (Plumber) - LOO 92

2nd - Karl Formstone (Karl's plate represents the protocol for theatre lighting & sound systems) - DMX 512B

Class J- Any other cherished registration


1st - Roger Evans - PEU 3            2nd - Alison Lomax - NEN 555

   Class K - Classic or vintage car with interesting registration


1st - Nicholas Young - NIK 1 - 1955 MG TF 1500            2nd - Alex Leigh - 4477 AL - 1967 Mini Moke

Special awards for interesting displays and presentations


Adrian Hayward-Wills (well presented displays)                                                Bernard Mansell (excellent books of registration photographs)

Darren Moore (very neat registration plate display)

The Noel Woodall trophy was presented to Brian Bates, a long time club member, for 'sheer nerve' in displaying this great plate!

Thanks are due to all helpers both before, during and after the rally. Bernard Mansell and new member Roger Evans helped make sure the cars were neatly displayed around the rally site. Many hands make light work and several of you helped us pack away everything afterwards, despite the heavy rain ... thank you.

Jeremy Portland and family gave us full use of their motorhome as a rally control centre once again and Club Hon.Secretary, Steve Waldenberg (R55 SNW) kept everything in order.


Several excellent prizes were donated by sponsor dealers and club members and thanks are due to all who purchased tickets from our intrepid ticket sellers, Lesley and Alison, who managed to relieve you all of your loose change and raised a significant sum to help with the not inconsiderable expense of running an event such as this. The dealers listed on the left also helped with sponsorship of various areas to cover some of our operating expenses.

Finally thanks are due to Pat Woodall who presented the Noel Woodall trophy in memory of 'Mr Autonumerology' and also presented all the other rally prizes.




The Registration Numbers Club would like to thank all its valuable rally sponsors who help to make a success of our events





Number Plate Classifieds sponsors the rally programme





Primo Registrations sponsors the rally trophies






Regtransfers sponsors the rally motorhome control centre






Simply Registrations sponsors the rally site costs










If you are interested in becoming a rally sponsor, please contact Rod at pr@TheRNC.co.uk

 for further details


Home   |   Newsletter   |   Rally   |   PR   |   Member Sales   |   Club Shop   |   Links   |   Join       

Registration Numbers Club, 39 Winding Way, Leeds LS17 7RG

All contents copyright 2000-2016 Registration Numbers Club. All rights reserved.

Page last updated - Tuesday, 28 January 2020 16:44